ParaNorman Nominated For 8 Annie Awards

It’s gratifying to see ParaNorman (Focus features + Laika) nominated eight times for an Annie Award, including Best Picture.

In Individual Achievement nominations there are seven categories in which ParaNorman talent gets a nod:

Animated Effects; Andrew Nawrot, Joe Gorski, Grant Laker, Character Animation; Travis Knight, Directing; Sam Fell, Chris Butler, Character Design; Heidi Smith, Production Design; Nelson Lowry, Ross Stewart, Pete Oswald Ean McNamara, Trevor Dalmer, Storyboarding; Emmanuela Cozzi and Writing; Chris Butler.

The 40th annual Annie Awards, honoring the best in animation, will take place on Saturday, February 2, 2013.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2 thoughts on “ParaNorman Nominated For 8 Annie Awards

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *