15th Annual Scriptapalooza Television Writing Competition

15th Annual Scriptapalooza Television Writing Competition 

Our intention is to help open doors for the aspiring television writer. There are four categories you can submit to, which include one hour existing shows, 1 hour existing sitcom, original pilots, and reality shows.

The participants we have chosen to read the winning scripts are individuals from established production companies. Whether you are already an aspiring television writer or a writer interested in exploring other avenues, Scriptapalooza TV is here to promote careers in television and provide exposure for the undiscovered writer.

– Barbara Schwartz wins Daytime Emmy for Rugrats

– Andrew Colville wins WGA award, writes for Mad Men

– Aaron Blitzstein writes for Comedy Central

– Jason Nieves develops and produces Latino 101

– Scott Gray writes The Backyardigans

– numerous writers have gotten agents, managers and meetings

– we offer feedback

 for the most recent headlines:


 for an application:


for a list of the producers that are onboard:


Accepting pilots, sitcoms, one hour dramas and reality shows.


DEADLINE October 15
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *